It is currently Fri Feb 23, 2018 6:28 pm

Statement of Beliefs

Our Statement of Beliefs revolve around the Ten Commandments as found in Exodus 20:3-17. Each Commandment is a heading involving a large subject. For example the Fourth Commandment covers the Sabbath but as well, all of YaHWeH’s Feasts as found in detail in Leviticus 23. The Seventh Commandment, concerning adultery, is broken down in detail in Leviticus 18, revealing who not to make sex with. The first Five Books of the Scriptures is called the Torah or in English “the Law” by which YaHWeH used to Govern all of the 12 Tribes of Israel as their KING. These Laws are pertinent in the process of Salvation.

These same Ten Commandments are still in effect today and are part of the terms in the New Covenant.

Ten Commandments

1. You shall have no other Mighty Ones before me.

2. You shall not make for yourself an image in the form of anything in heaven above or on the earth beneath or in the waters below. You shall not bow down to them or worship them; for I, YHWH your Mighty One, am a jealous Mighty One, punishing the children for the sin of the parents to the third and fourth generation of those who hate me, but showing love to a thousand generations of those who love me and keep my commandments.

3. You shall not misuse the name of YHWH your Mighty One, for YHWH will not hold anyone guiltless who misuses his name.

4. Remember the Sabbath day by keeping it set apart. Six days you shall labour and do all your work, but the seventh day is a sabbath to YHWH your Mighty One. On it you shall not do any work, neither you, nor your son or daughter, nor your male or female servant, nor your animals, nor any foreigner residing in your towns. For in six days YHWH made the heavens and the earth, the sea, and all that is in them, but he rested on the seventh day. Therefore YHWH blessed the Sabbath day and set it apart.

5. Honour your father and your mother, so that you may live long in the land YHWH your Mighty One is giving you.

6. You shall not murder.

7. You shall not commit adultery.

8. You shall not steal.

9. You shall not give false testimony against your neighbour.

10. You shall not covet your neighbour’s house. You shall not covet your neighbour’s wife, or his male or female servant, his ox or donkey, or anything that belongs to your neighbour.

These Commandments teach how to Love YHWH in the first Four and the last Six teach how to Love our neighbour’s.

This is what all the Law and the Prophets are about [Matthew 22:40]

If you have anything to say concerning anything in this site, please register for access to the Forum to express your views or to start a new thread...

Register at the Assembly of Yahweh Forum.



Abib Search


New Moon

The Forum

Statement of Beliefs

Feast Days

The Passover

The Feast of Unleavened Bread

The Feast of Pentecost

The Feast of Trumpets

The Day of Atonement

Bible Helps

Strong's Concordance with Hebrew and Greek Lexicon

Bible Gateway

Parallel Hebrew


When Is Passover

What do you mean... Jesus?

Christ's Mass

YAHSHUA: Did He Pre-exist



Time in Salmon Arm:

Login  •  Register